Tel Aviv attraction

Because of emissions my other half and I hardly ever holiday outside Britain, but one of the places we plan to visit at some stage is a National Geographic Top 10 Beach City and a Lonely Planet Top Ten city to visit, 2011.

Hat tip.

Posted in Israel. 6 Comments »

6 Responses to “Tel Aviv attraction”

  1. Jonathan Romer Says:

    Mira: Sorry to hear about your emissions problem. 🙂

  2. Karl Pfeifer Says:

    Dear Mira,
    would you like me to send you the address of a wonderful reasonably priced Jaffa fish restaurant and a very good also reasonably priced yemenite restaurant in Tel Aviv?

    • Mira Vogel Says:

      Dear Karl, no thank you, I don’t eat animals and it’s going to be years before I make the trip – at which time I’ll be contacting you for vegan recommendations so please sample some places for me.

      (Do not try to relate my diet and the emissions Jonathan. The old ones are the worst ones.)

      • Jonathan Romer Says:

        True enough, Mira. I hope I didn’t offend you. Sometimes it’s impossible to resist temptation, even when you very clearly should.

        For what it’s worth, the brief time I spent living in Israel was the closest I ever came to becoming a vegetarian. In those days, meat was expensive and largely poor-quality, and my budget was pretty tight. Who knows; perhaps if I was still there I might be a vegan too by now. Regardless of the effects (sorry ;-P).

  3. Karl Pfeifer Says:

    I am so sorry, I cannot help you, I respect of course your attitude, but unfortunately I do not know any vegetarian restaurants in Tel Aviv.
    I have been Oct 21-Oct.28 in Tel Aviv and enjoyed every moment of it.


Leave a Reply

